Chilly is good!

I’m not a fair-weather fan…at all. I love being cold, and coldness actually helps baseball players!

Unlike most people, I have two best friends instead of one: ibuprofen and ICE. Both are really helpful in getting rid of sore arms, but icing is also important for injury prevention.

Personally, I ice my throwing arm every night. I recommend the same for any other high school player, but BE CAREFUL! There it’s such a thing as “over-icing,”and it hurts like none other. Make sure there is a layer of something, like a thin towel, between the skin and the ice, and only ice for fifteen minute intervals.

Better arm = stronger throwing.

Happy throwin’!

-Franco

This entry was posted in Baseball and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

